local teachers

The perfect resource for students & new musicians.

Local Music Teachers are the lifeblood of any musical community, and we are fortunate to have so many wonderful people available to us here in Maine. On this page you will find a list of teachers, their contact information, and area served. This is not an endorsement of any teachers in particular, but rather a resource to help you find an instructor to suit your needs. If you are a local music teacher and would like to be included here, please get in touch and we will be happy to add you. If you are a student and don’t see your favorite teacher here, please let us know. Thank you.

Mary Eckstein
Standish
642-4368
belgraphica@fairpoint.net
violin, viola, cello

Kyra Bleicher
Mid-coast area
413-588-1204
kyraalyce@gmail.com
fiddle/violin

Christina Chute
Portland
207-450-7878
cchute88@gmail.com
cello, violin, viola

Connie Clayton
York
831-3931

conniec717@hotmail.com
violin

Alfred T. Beattie
Topsham area
206-551-8091

alfred@audiomps.com
violin, viola, cello

Barbara Paschke
Mid-coast
978-793-2945

bwpaschke@verizon.net
cello

Mitch Reed
Old Orchard Beach/ Mid-coast area
337-258-2333

mitchreedfiddlelessons@gmail.com
cajun,creole,irish fiddle

Eleanor Lehmann
Portland/Scarborough
839-9165

julylehmann80@gmail.com
violin, viola

Tamora Goltz
Boothbay
633-6148

curlewmusic@gwi.net
violin

Kate Gray
Bowdoinham area
666-5750

kategray@projectpluto.com
violin

Anne McKee
Mid-Coast area
458-4048

annemckeeviolins@gmail.com
violin

Linda Johnston
Bath/Brunswick area
please use email

violinda2@aol.com
violin

Lindsay Waller
Gorham School of Music
401-569-0397

lindsay.n.waller@gmail.com
violin/fiddle/viola

Emily Barker
Boothbay area
801-928-1754

fiddleheadlessons@gmail.com
violin

Timothy Garrettt
Midcoast area
252-8045
garrett.timothy@gmail.com
cello

Vinny Fuerst
Portland/Midcoast area
232-5327
vfuerst@maine.rr.com
violin,piano,flute

Linda Theriault
Waterville/Central Maine
207-660-3160
goodtide562@gmail.com
violin,viola

Grant Kelly
Lewiston/Auburn area
207-740-3060

grantmichaelkelly@gmail.com
violin

Jon Moody
Augusta area
207-522-3645

mejonat01@gmail.com
cello

Elizabeth Moore
Greater Portland
207-790-3108

elizabeth.alice.moore@gmail.com
viola,violin

Margaret Hopkins
Various locations
651-5112
suznotes50@yahoo.com
violin,viola

Mia Bella D’Augelli
Standish
530-228-7614
musicmiabella@gmail.com
violin

Evan Pillsbury
Portland/Gorham
207-523-9071

evan.pillsbury@mac.com
cello

Matt Konrad
Lewiston
973-902-6207

mkonradmusic@gmail.com
violin

Pam Weeks
Bowdoin/Bath area
576-7296

pam@pamweeks.com
fiddle/violin, viola, cello

Susan Krongold
Brunswick/Bath area
576-5298

jazzaria1@gmail.com
violin, voice

Hannah Miller
Waldoboro/ Whitefield
207-208-7457

fiddler@falldownfarm.com
violin, viola

Julianne Eberl
Portland Public School Orchestra Program
207-615-1244

eberlj@portlandschool.org
cello, violin, viola

Ben Noyes
Various locations
1-239-580-7055
ben@bennoyes.info
cello

Eliza Meyer
Central Maine
313-2803
elizajacques@gmail.com
cello

Shaina Graff
Freeport / Portland
618-924-4500
shainastrings@hotmail.com
violin

Lori Scheck
Waterville area
872-9266
elscheck@colby.edu
violin

Judy Pagon
Midcoast area
609-703-4790
judyrpagon@gmail.com
violin, viola

Rebecca Grube
Auburn area
240-7745
grubefiddler@gmail.com
violin,fiddle

Carol Preston/
Preston Music Studio
Damariscotta
207-350-2692

info@prestonmusicstudio.net
violin, viola, beginning cello

Julie Anderson
Greater Portland
207-332-4999

julieanderson471@gmail.com
viola/violin

Lauren Hastings Genova
Portland area
967-9120

hastingsle@gmail.com
violin

April Reed-Cox
Waldoboro/mid-coast-area
207-832-1268

barefootcellostudio@yahoo.com
cello

Sophie Davis
Nobleboro/Midcoast area
380-6999

sophie.h.davis@gmail.com
violin/viola

Susan Ramsey-
Foxcroft Academy/
North Country Strings Studio
Southern Piscataquis County
207-717-6022

susan.ramsey.strings@gmail.com
violin, viola